Merrillville Chapter 78 ("Mother Lodge")

Established: July 22nd, 1925

Current Members: 125

Current Life Members: 9

Chapter Location: Merrillville

Meeting Location: AHEPA Phase IV - Merrillville, Indiana

Meeting Schedule: Chapter 78 meets the 1st Wednesday of every month.

(Note: Do not meet in June, July, and August)

First President: Alex Eliopoulos

Active Life Member List: 9

62 years - John Demetrakis, George Vlahos

59 years - Louis Bravos

57 years - Andrew Paramantgis, James Thomas

56 years - Spero Stamos

53 years - Lee Christakis

52 years - George Demitroulas, Sam Kyres

Past Supreme President: (1) Michael Spirtos (1972 - 1973)

Past Supreme Lodge: (3) Michael Spirtos, Chris Peppas, Nick Kavadas

Past Supreme Governors: (3) Michael Spirtos, Chris Peppas, Nick Kavadas

Past District Governors: (14) Michael Spirtos, Theodore Tsangaris, Michael Zonakis, Chris Trakas, William Damaskos, John Bizanes, John Demetrakis, Sam Kyres, Chris Peppas, George Halkias, Louis Gikas, Nick Kavadas, Matthew Kochevar, Sam Benjamin

Chapter 78 is very proud of its apartments for the community senior citizens. We have 6 apartment complexes built and occupied.

AHEPA 78 Phase I - OPEN 1992

AHEPA 78 Phase II - OPEN 1995

AHEPA 78 Phase III - OPEN 1997

AHEPA 78 Phase IV - OPEN 2002

AHEPA 78 Phase V - OPEN 2006

AHEPA 78 Phase VI - OPEN 2009

Fort Wayne Chapter 81

Established: December 6th, 1925

Current Members: 12

Current Life Members: 2

Chapter Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana

Meeting Location: Holy Trinity Church

Meeting Schedule: Chapter 81 meets on the 3rd Thursday of each month at 7:00 EST.

All meetings are to take place at the Holy Trinity Greek Orthodox Church’s meeting room, 110 E. Wallen Rd., Fort Wayne.

First President:

Active Life Member list: 2

51 years - Arthur Spirou, Lazaros Retzios

Past Supreme President: NONE

Past Supreme Lodge: NONE

Past Supreme Governors: NONE

Past District Governors: (3) Nikos Hatzigeorgiou, Jerry White, Jimmie Furos

Chapter 81 Officers:

President: George Raptis

Vice President: Themis Gountras

Secretary: Jim Furos

Treasurer: Jim Furos

Warden: Vacant

Board of Governors


South Bend Chapter 100

Established: April 25th, 1926

Current Members: 40

Current Life Members: 6

Chapter Location: South Bend, Indiana

Meeting Location: AHEPA Phase I - South Bend, Indiana

Meeting Schedule: 3rd Tuesday of each month

First President:

Active Life Member list: 6

61 years - Nick Anagnos, William Kanalos

57 years - Arthur Nicholas, Nick Rorres

52 years - Christ Bouris

51 years - John Kouroubetes

Past Supreme President: (1) Leo Lamberson (1953-1954)

Past Supreme Lodge: 0

Past Supreme Governors: 0 

Past District Governors: (3) John Magrames, Paul Saros, Gust Saros

Chapter 100 is very proud of its apartment for our community’s senior citizens. We have 1 apartment complex built and occupied.


Chapter 100 Officers:

President: Michael Saros

Vice President: Terry Karaszewski

Secretary: Leon Andrews

Treasurer: Theodore Poledor

Warden: VACANT

Board of Governors:

Chairman: Paul Saros

Hammond Chapter 123

Established: October 14th, 1926

Current Members: 66

Current Life Members: 15

Chapter Location: Hammond, IN

Meeting Location: Saint Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church, Mediterranean Room/Hammond, Indiana

Meeting Schedule: Chapter meetings on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 7:30 PM (Note: No meetings in July and August).

First President: Peter Brahos (1926)

Active Life Member list: 15

70 years - Peter Dremonas, Spero Gregory, George Tsatsos

61 years - John Toyias

59 years - George Karras, Nathan Karras, James Lagos

58 years - George Bizoukas, George Colias

55 years - Gus Sirounis, Finis Coulis

54 years - John Loxas, George Panos

53 years - Gus Gavrilos

52 years - Harry Colias

Past Supreme President: (1) James Scofield (1990-1991)

Past Supreme Officers: 0 

Past Supreme Governors: 2 

James Kostopoulos *

Leo F. Sarivalas *

Past District Governors: 9 

Steve Grammas*

Peter A. Michaels*

Spiro J. Senes*

Gus G. Gavrilos*

James G. Brahos*

Leo F. Sarivalas*

Peter C. Sotos*

Finis Coulis

George Bizoukas

*Deceased (May Their Memory Be Eternal)

Members Are From Dyer, Gary, Hammond, Highland, Munster, Saint John, Schererville, and Whiting Indiana. Also from Chicago, Lansing, Oak Brook, Oak Lawn, Orland Park, Tinley Park, Illinois. In addition, members also are from Galveston, TX, Plymouth, MN, Scottsdale, AZ, and Wilmington, NC.

Chapter 123 Officers:

President: Nick Loxas

Vice President: Mike Cavvouras

Secretary: George Karras

Treasurer: Demetrios Yannakopoulos

Warden: N/A

Chaplain: N/A

Board of Governors

Chairman: Dan Skotadis

Gov #1: James Lagos

Gov #2: Nick Stamiris

Gov #3: Peter Stamiris

Gov #4: George Colias

Gov #5: John Douglas